Concert Damien ELISA à l’IFM


Event booking ends in

black bar 00

Days

black bar 00

Hours

black bar 00

Minutes

Institut Français De Maurice

Friday 25 August 2023

19h00 - 21h15

Concert

Event Booking Ends in:
2
0
Days
:
1
0
Hours
:
4
8
Mins
Concert Damien ELISA à l’IFM
Date:
Time:
19h00 - 21h15
Online Sales Closed

Tickets Selling at Door

Choose your tickets
Total Amount
Rs 0
View Cart

About the event : Concert Damien ELISA à l'IFM

Damien Elisa is back with piano-vocals for an emotion-filled concert on 25 August at the Institut Français de Maurice (IFM), Rose-Hill.

Entrance is free for children under 6.

Damien Elisa, from pianist to singer, is a great traveller. An artist who navigates the chords, sometimes out of harmony with his world. This musician remains one of the most innovative in Mauritius. He will be performing solo with his piano, playing a mix of original compositions and reinterpretations of Kaya's music.

Opening the concert, Shekina Mootanah will be showing off her remarkable versatility. The young pianist and composer first shared her compositions with the Mauritian audience in 2018 at the La Maison de l'Étoile Eureka during a concert she entitled "Démocratisons le Piano" (Let's democratise the piano). Since then, she has not stopped sharing her music across the island. She draws inspiration from her emotions, writes her stories and narrates them through music. Come and (re)discover her on Friday 25 August for an original performance with a few surprises.

About the artists:

Description

Damien Elisa is back with piano-vocals for an emotion-filled concert on 25 August at the Institut Français de Maurice (IFM), Rose-Hill.

Entrance is free for children under 6.

Damien Elisa, from pianist to singer, is a great traveller. An artist who navigates the chords, sometimes out of harmony with his world. This musician remains one of the most innovative in Mauritius. He will be performing solo with his piano, playing a mix of original compositions and reinterpretations of Kaya's music.

Opening the concert, Shekina Mootanah will be showing off her remarkable versatility. The young pianist and composer first shared her compositions with the Mauritian audience in 2018 at the La Maison de l'Étoile Eureka during a concert she entitled "Démocratisons le Piano" (Let's democratise the piano). Since then, she has not stopped sharing her music across the island. She draws inspiration from her emotions, writes her stories and narrates them through music. Come and (re)discover her on Friday 25 August for an original performance with a few surprises.

Highlights
Local Artists
About the artists:
Event Location

Concert Damien ELISA à l’IFM


La réservation se termine dans

black bar 00

Jours

black bar 00

Heures

black bar 00

Minutes

Institut Français De Maurice

Vendredi 25 Août 2023

19h00 - 21h15

Concert

La réservation se termine dans:
2
8
Jours
:
0
2
Heures
:
4
7
Mins
Concert Damien ELISA à l’IFM
Date:
Heures:
19h00 - 21h15
Vente en Ligne Fermée

VENTE DE BILLETS À LA PORTE

Achat en ligne
Montant total
Rs 0
Voir le Panier

À propos de l'événement : Concert Damien ELISA à l'IFM

Damien Elisa revient en piano-voix pour un concert riche en émotions le 25 août prochain à l’Institut Français de Maurice (IFM), Rose-Hill.

Entrée gratuite pour les moins de 6 ans.

Damien Elisa, de pianiste en chanteur, est un grand voyageur. Un artiste qui nage sur les accords, parfois en désaccord avec son monde. L’homme reste un des musiciens mauriciens les plus inventifs. Il se produira en solo avec son piano et interprètera un mélange de compositions originales ainsi que des réinterprétations de la musique de Kaya.

En première partie du concert, Shekina Mootanah montrera l’étendue de sa virtuosité. La jeune pianiste et compositrice a partagé ses compositions pour la première fois au public mauricien en 2018 à la maison de l’étoile Eureka lors d’un concert qu’elle a intitulé «Démocratisons le Piano». Depuis, elle n’a pas cessé de partager sa musique au travers de l’île. Elle compose de ses émotions, écrit ses histoires et les raconte en musique. Venez la (re)découvrir le vendredi 25 août pour un partage inédit avec quelques surprises.

À propos des artistes

Description

Damien Elisa revient en piano-voix pour un concert riche en émotions le 25 août prochain à l’Institut Français de Maurice (IFM), Rose-Hill.

Entrée gratuite pour les moins de 6 ans.

Damien Elisa, de pianiste en chanteur, est un grand voyageur. Un artiste qui nage sur les accords, parfois en désaccord avec son monde. L’homme reste un des musiciens mauriciens les plus inventifs. Il se produira en solo avec son piano et interprètera un mélange de compositions originales ainsi que des réinterprétations de la musique de Kaya.

En première partie du concert, Shekina Mootanah montrera l’étendue de sa virtuosité. La jeune pianiste et compositrice a partagé ses compositions pour la première fois au public mauricien en 2018 à la maison de l’étoile Eureka lors d’un concert qu’elle a intitulé «Démocratisons le Piano». Depuis, elle n’a pas cessé de partager sa musique au travers de l’île. Elle compose de ses émotions, écrit ses histoires et les raconte en musique. Venez la (re)découvrir le vendredi 25 août pour un partage inédit avec quelques surprises.

Points forts
Artistes Locaux
À propos des artistes
Lieu de l'événement