Poetry meets Opera


Last Tickets Left tag
Event booking ends in

black bar 00

Days

black bar 00

Hours

black bar 00

Minutes

Living room, Château de Labourdonnais

Wednesday 21 December 2022

18h30

Concert

Last Tickets Left
Event Booking Ends in:
0
1
Days
:
0
2
Hours
:
2
1
Mins
Poetry meets Opera
Date:
Time:
18h30

Choose your tickets
Total Amount
Rs 0
View Cart

About the event : Poetry meets Opera

An evening where poetry and opera collide...

If you're a bibliophile, the POETRY MEETS OPERA event is for you! Join the brilliant Ash Phoenix for her WHO WANTS LOVE? book launch at the Château de Labourdonnais. To enchant you throughout the evening on December 21st, Mauritian opera singer Natalie Desveaux and French soprano Agathe Dubourg will perform love songs and captivating arias, accompanied by concert pianist Serena Ip.

Wednesday, December 21, be part of an extraordinary in-person event with author Ash Phoenix, who is launching her new book WHO WANTS LOVE? in the Living Room of Château de Labourdonnais. POETRY MEETS LOVE gives you the chance to hear recitations of poems from the new book by the author herself.

Ash Phoenix is not only a renowned author, but she is also the writer of the fiction novel "The Chronicles". In addition, she is a frequent contributor to Le Mauricien, the country's newspaper.

To keep up the sophistication, there will be the Mauritian opera singer, Natalie Desveaux, a gifted spinto soprano who is also the second winner of the Barry Alexander International Vocal Competition in New York. Agathe Dubourg, a French soprano, will also grace the POETRY MEETS OPERA with their duet performance of love songs and great arias.

In addition, these two talented artists will be accompanied on the grand piano by concert pianist Serena Ip.

Feeling, hearing, thinking and love will be the key words during the POETRY MEETS OPERA evening in the Living Room of Château de Labourdonnais.

After Party: You can dine at your own cost at the restaurant of the Domaine de Labourdonnais, provided that you book in advance.

About the author

Description

An evening where poetry and opera collide...

If you're a bibliophile, the POETRY MEETS OPERA event is for you! Join the brilliant Ash Phoenix for her WHO WANTS LOVE? book launch at the Château de Labourdonnais. To enchant you throughout the evening on December 21st, Mauritian opera singer Natalie Desveaux and French soprano Agathe Dubourg will perform love songs and captivating arias, accompanied by concert pianist Serena Ip.

Wednesday, December 21, be part of an extraordinary in-person event with author Ash Phoenix, who is launching her new book WHO WANTS LOVE? in the Living Room of Château de Labourdonnais. POETRY MEETS LOVE gives you the chance to hear recitations of poems from the new book by the author herself.

Ash Phoenix is not only a renowned author, but she is also the writer of the fiction novel "The Chronicles". In addition, she is a frequent contributor to Le Mauricien, the country's newspaper.

To keep up the sophistication, there will be the Mauritian opera singer, Natalie Desveaux, a gifted spinto soprano who is also the second winner of the Barry Alexander International Vocal Competition in New York. Agathe Dubourg, a French soprano, will also grace the POETRY MEETS OPERA with their duet performance of love songs and great arias.

In addition, these two talented artists will be accompanied on the grand piano by concert pianist Serena Ip.

Feeling, hearing, thinking and love will be the key words during the POETRY MEETS OPERA evening in the Living Room of Château de Labourdonnais.

After Party: You can dine at your own cost at the restaurant of the Domaine de Labourdonnais, provided that you book in advance.

Highlights
About the author
Event Location

Poetry meets Opera


Last Tickets Left tag
La réservation se termine dans

black bar 00

Jours

black bar 00

Heures

black bar 00

Minutes

Living room, Château de Labourdonnais

Mercredi 21 Décembre 2022

18h30

Concert

Derniers Billets
La réservation se termine dans:
2
2
Jours
:
0
2
Heures
:
2
7
Mins
Poetry meets Opera
Date:
Heures:
18h30

Achat en ligne
Montant total
Rs 0
Voir le Panier

À Propos de l'Événement : Poetry meets Opera

Une soirée où poésie et opéra se mêlent...

Si vous êtes un bibliophile, l'événement POETRY MEETS OPERA est fait pour vous ! Rejoignez la brillante Ash Phoenix pour le lancement de son livre WHO WANTS LOVE? au Château de Labourdonnais. Pour vous enchanter lors de la soirée du 21 décembre, la chanteuse mauricienne d'opéra, Natalie Desveaux, et la soprano française, Agathe Dubourg, vous présenteront des chansons d'amour et des grands airs captivants, accompagnées par la pianiste de concert Serena Ip.

Le mercredi 21 décembre, venez assister à un événement hors du commun en personne avec l'auteur Ash Phoenix, qui lance son nouveau livre WHO WANTS LOVE? dans le salon du Château de Labourdonnais. POETRY MEETS LOVE vous donne la chance d’écouter des récitations de poèmes du nouveau livre par l’auteur elle-même.

Ash Phoenix est non seulement une autrice de renom, mais elle est aussi l'écrivaine du roman de fiction “The Chronicles”. De plus, elle contribue fréquemment au forum Le Mauricien, le journal du pays.

Pour continuer sur la voie de la sophistication, il y aura la chanteuse d'opéra mauricienne, Natalie Desveaux, une soprano spinto douée qui est également la 2ème lauréate du Barry Alexander International Vocal Competition à New York. Agathe Dubourg, soprano française, fera aussi l'honneur de sa présence au POETRY MEETS OPERA lors de leur prestation des chansons d'amour et des grands airs.

Qui plus est, ces deux talentueuses artistes seront également accompagnées au piano à queue par la pianiste de concert Serena Ip.

Ressentir, entendre, penser et l'amour, seront les maîtres-mots lors de la soirée POETRY MEETS OPERA dans le salon du Château de Labourdonnais.

After Party: Vous pouvez dîner à vos frais au restaurant du Domaine de Labourdonnais à condition que vous réserviez à l'avance.

À propos de l’auteur

Description

Une soirée où poésie et opéra se mêlent...

Si vous êtes un bibliophile, l'événement POETRY MEETS OPERA est fait pour vous ! Rejoignez la brillante Ash Phoenix pour le lancement de son livre WHO WANTS LOVE? au Château de Labourdonnais. Pour vous enchanter lors de la soirée du 21 décembre, la chanteuse mauricienne d'opéra, Natalie Desveaux, et la soprano française, Agathe Dubourg, vous présenteront des chansons d'amour et des grands airs captivants, accompagnées par la pianiste de concert Serena Ip.

Le mercredi 21 décembre, venez assister à un événement hors du commun en personne avec l'auteur Ash Phoenix, qui lance son nouveau livre WHO WANTS LOVE? dans le salon du Château de Labourdonnais. POETRY MEETS LOVE vous donne la chance d’écouter des récitations de poèmes du nouveau livre par l’auteur elle-même.

Ash Phoenix est non seulement une autrice de renom, mais elle est aussi l'écrivaine du roman de fiction “The Chronicles”. De plus, elle contribue fréquemment au forum Le Mauricien, le journal du pays.

Pour continuer sur la voie de la sophistication, il y aura la chanteuse d'opéra mauricienne, Natalie Desveaux, une soprano spinto douée qui est également la 2ème lauréate du Barry Alexander International Vocal Competition à New York. Agathe Dubourg, soprano française, fera aussi l'honneur de sa présence au POETRY MEETS OPERA lors de leur prestation des chansons d'amour et des grands airs.

Qui plus est, ces deux talentueuses artistes seront également accompagnées au piano à queue par la pianiste de concert Serena Ip.

Ressentir, entendre, penser et l'amour, seront les maîtres-mots lors de la soirée POETRY MEETS OPERA dans le salon du Château de Labourdonnais.

After Party: Vous pouvez dîner à vos frais au restaurant du Domaine de Labourdonnais à condition que vous réserviez à l'avance.

Points forts
À propos de l’auteur
Lieu de l'événement