Afrozik Festival 2022


Event booking ends in

black bar 00

Days

black bar 00

Hours

black bar 00

Minutes

Cote d'Or National Sports Complex

Saturday 17 December 2022

13h00 - 03h00

Festival


Choose your tickets
Pre-Sale 2 - Normal
1,000

Ticket Details
Pre Sale 2 - VIP
1,600

Ticket Details
View Cart

About the Event: Afrozik Festival 2022

Where words fail, music speaks. CINCO invites you for a spectacular event. See you on December 17th, 2022 for the Afrozik Festival 2022, at Côte D'Or, for a festival like no other.

Afrozik Festival 2022 aims at highlighting the richness of Mauritius' music, its cultural diversity and its multiple facets, thus, this first event is dedicated to our local soldiers who have never given up in the past few years and have always known how to make us thrill in spite of everything!

Never seen before! One of the biggest line-ups with more than 25 local artists bringing together the old and new generations of singers has been carefully selected for you. Artists such as Blakkayo, Mr Love, Natty Gong, The Prophecy, Ash, Avi S among others, will be present to make you vibrate during more than 10 hours of non-stop music.

And that's not all! In addition to the musical aspect of the event, there will be many surprises for everyone to enjoy: a dedicated food area, a game zone, a World Cup fan zone, a kids zone, a local craft market, among others.

No excuses! No matter your generation, come and experience a thrilling night of singing and dancing to the biggest local hits of all time. The date is set for December 17th, 2022, at Côte D'Or!

The list of artists that will light up the night:

  • Mr Love
  • Abel
  • Natty Gong
  • Cassie Deborah
  • Zulu
  • Blakkayo
  • Antonio Perrine
  • Annega
  • Oeson
  • Sayaa
  • Loul
  • Zanlou
  • Hans Nayna
  • New Bwoy Family
  • General Love x Hempress Lionne
  • Madii Madii
  • Badkash
  • Bigg Frankii
  • Lyonsquad
  • Solda Nast
  • The Prophecy
  • Justice
  • Anonym

DJs:

  • Ash x Nick William
  • Helix Dynasty
  • So Fresh
  • Avi S
  • Emmanuel Savannah
  • Vanina

About the Artists

Natty Gong

You probably haven’t forgotten the famous song “Latet So” that caused a buzz in 2010. On the local scene, we know him as Natty Gong with his famous songs “Latet so” and “Welkom dan Moris”. He is known as a polyvalent artist, as he is not only a singer, but also an art and graphic design teacher.

Zulu

Louis Michel Bavajee, alias Zulu, participated in the creation of the group Blackmen Bluz. Their title “Gabriella” made the group stand out in a striking way. Zulu’s simplicity, sincerity, voice and lyrics are captivating. His songs are very popular and are streamed on radio, as well as on social media platforms. Thanks to his reputation, he is solicited for many concerts and shares the stage with local artists, who are just as famous. He continues to write new songs and get along with new musicians, looking for new opportunities and inspiration.

Mr Love

Since his solo debut, Mr Love has become one of the most recognizable names in Mauritius, performing all over Mauritius and also in “big” venues such as J&J Auditorium and the International Kreol Festival. Following this big success, he started to make a name for himself internationally, notably in France, England, Switzerland, Italy, Reunion, Seychelles, Australia, Belgium, Holland, Ireland, Canada, etc. His unique style allows him to adapt to various styles of music, including RnB, Soul, Reggae, Dancehall, Slow, Seggae, Blues, Kizomba, Zouk, Reggaeton and of course Sega.

Blakkayo

Blakkayo is a local artist. Music has been his passion since he was young. He performed with his friends on stage in the 90s. He was then encouraged by Bruno Raya to join the OSB crew, which became a trend and very popular for many years. From his first day on stage, he made an outstanding performance that made him love live shows and also the stage where he feels more alive

Big Frankii

A very successful singer, Bigg Frankii, whose real name is Franco Georgin, accumulates millions of views on the platforms where his songs and videos are available to his fans. This singer from Roche Bois enjoys a star status with the new generation where “My one in a million”, “Roul Matak”, or “Molo Molo”, are major hits.

Afrozik Festival 2022


La réservation se termine dans

black bar 00

Jours

black bar 00

Heures

black bar 00

Minutes

Cote d'Or National Sports Complex

Samedi 17 Décembre 2022

13h00 - 03h00

Festival


Achat en ligne
Pre-Sale 2 - Normal
1,000

Plus d'infos
Pre Sale 2 - VIP
1,600

Plus d'infos
Voir le Panier

À Propos de l'événement : Afrozik Festival 2022

Là où les mots manquent, la musique parle. CINCO vous invite pour un événement spectaculaire. Rendez-vous le 17 décembre 2022 pour l'événement Afrozik Festival 2022, à Côte D’Or, pour un festival hors du commun.

Afrozik Festival 2022 a pour but de mettre en valeur la richesse musicale de l'île Maurice, sa diversité culturelle et ses multiples nuances. Ainsi, ce premier événement est dédié à nos soldats locaux qui n'ont jamais baissé les bras ces dernières années et ont toujours su nous faire vibrer malgré tout !

Du jamais vu! Un des plus grands line-ups avec plus de 25 artistes locaux réunissant l'ancienne et la nouvelle génération de chanteurs a été minutieusement sélectionné pour vous. Des artistes tels que Blakkayo, Mr Love, Natty Gong, The Prophecy, Ash, Avi S parmi tant d’autres, seront présents pour vous faire vibrer pendant plus de 10 heures de musique non-stop.

Et ce n’est pas tout! En plus de l'aspect musical de l'événement, il y aura de nombreuses surprises pour que tout le monde puisse en profiter: un espace dédié à la nourriture, une zone de jeux, une zone pour les fans de la Coupe du monde, une zone pour les enfants, un marché d'artisanat local, entre autres.

Pas d’excuse ! Quelle que soit votre génération, venez vivre une nuit palpitante en chantant et en vous déhanchant sur les plus grands tubes locaux de tous les temps. La date est fixée pour le 17 décembre 2022, à Côte D’Or!!

La liste des artistes qui vous feront vibrer:

  • Mr Love
  • Abel
  • Natty Gong
  • Cassie Deborah
  • Zulu
  • Blakkayo
  • Antonio Perrine
  • Annega
  • Oeson
  • Sayaa
  • Loul
  • Zanlou
  • Hans Nayna
  • New Bwoy Family
  • General Love x Hempress Lionne
  • Madii Madii
  • Badkash
  • Bigg Frankii
  • Lyonsquad
  • Solda Nast
  • The Prophecy
  • Justice
  • Anonym

DJs:

  • Ash x Nick William
  • Helix Dynasty
  • So Fresh
  • Avi S
  • Emmanuel Savannah
  • Vanina

À propos des artistes

Natty Gong

Vous n’avez sans doute pas oublié la fameuse chanson “Latet So” qui avait fait le buzz en 2010. Sur la scène locale, nous le connaissons sous le nom de Natty Gong avec ses fameux titres “Latet so” et “Welkom dan Moris”. Il est connu comme étant un artiste polyvalent, car il n’est pas seulement un chanteur, mais aussi un professeur de dessin et de graphique.

Zulu

Louis Michel Bavajee, alias Zulu a participé à la création du groupe Blackmen Bluz. Leur titre “Gabriella” a poussé le groupe à se faire remarquer d’une manière frappante. La simplicité, la sincérité, le timbre de voix et les textes de Zulu séduisent. Ses tubes cartonnent sur les ondes des radios mauriciennes, aussi bien que sur les plateformes digitales ou réseaux sociaux. Grâce à sa réputation, il est sollicité pour de nombreux concerts et partage la scène aux côtés d’artistes locaux, tout aussi célèbres. Il continue à écrire de nouvelles chansons et à s’entendre avec de nouveaux musiciens, à la recherche de nouvelles opportunités et d’inspiration.

Mr Love

Depuis ses débuts en solo, Mr Love est devenu un des noms les plus familiers à Maurice, se produisant partout à travers Maurice et également dans de « grandes » salles comme J&J Auditorium et le Festival International Kreol. Suite à ce gros succès, il commence à se faire une place à l’international, notamment en France, en Angleterre, en Suisse, en Italie, à La Réunion, aux Seychelles, en Australie, la Belgique, Hollande, l’Irlande, au Canada, etc. Son style unique lui permet de s’adapter à divers styles de musique, dont le RnB, la Soul, le Reggae, le Dancehall, le Slow, le Seggae, le Blues, la Kizomba, le Zouk, le Reggaeton et bien sûr le Sega.

Blakkayo

Blakkayo est un artiste local ainsi qu’un activiste très connu. Depuis son plus jeune âge, la musique est sa passion. Il s’est produit avec ses amis sur scène dans les années 90. Il a ensuite été encouragé par Bruno Raya à rejoindre le crew OSB, qui est devenu une tendance et très populaire pendant de nombreuses années. Dès son premier jour sur scène, il a fait une performance exceptionnelle qui lui a fait aimer les spectacles en direct et aussi la scène où il se sent plus vivant.

Big Frankii

Chanteur très prolifique, Bigg Frankii, de son vrai nom Franco Georgin, cumule des millions de vues sur les plates-formes où ses chansons et vidéos sont offertes à ses fans. Ce chanteur de Roche Bois jouit d’un statut de star auprès de cette nouvelle génération où “My one in a million”, “Roul Matak”, ou encore “Molo Molo” , sont des tubes incontournables.