Fam Ocean Indien Live Music Festival


Postponed tag
Event booking ends in

black bar 00

Days

black bar 00

Hours

black bar 00

Minutes

JAM INN, Petite Rivière

Saturday 26 November 2022

20h00 - 05h00

Festival


Choose your tickets
View Cart

About the Event: Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival

Women will be in the spotlight on 26 November 2022, at the Jam Inn, Petite Rivière, for the Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival. Sharp Eleven is organising this event as part of the international day for the elimination of violence against women and is giving full support to the SOS women association.

Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival, is a concert led by women, scheduled for 26 November at the Jam Inn in Petite-Rivière. Several female artists will set the stage on fire: Laura Beg, La Nikita, Sayaa and Arantia from Mauritius, Missty from Reunion, Sandra and Antoinette from the Seychelles, and Tiana from Madagascar. A wonderful line-up!

And to accompany the eight singers on stage, the girl band: Les Amazones! You have certainly already seen this group of girls in action on YouTube, in the Bonnto Session alongside Laura Beg. Well, this is your chance to see them live, at the Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival, on 26 November, at the Jam Inn in Petite Rivière.

The girls band SIBS, another all-girls group, will also be performing in the first half of the concert. A must-see! And to close the show, the DJs Mari Hope and Nina Hellis will be on the turntables to make you dance until the end of the night. Girl power!

Organised by Sharp Eleven Event, Fam Océan Indien is a musical exchange between Reunion Island, the Seychelles, Madagascar and Mauritius. Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival aims to be, above all, a symbolic concert as a tribute to women. This approach stems from Sharp Eleven Event's love of music and its desire to organise events that are out of the ordinary.

Want to experience something groundbreaking? Head to the Jam Inn in Petite Rivière on 26 November and enjoy the Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival.


Artists Lineup

  • SIBS
  • Arantia
  • Sayaa
  • La Nikita
  • Tiana (Madagascar)
  • Antoinette (Seychelles)
  • Sandra (Seychelles)
  • Misty (Réunion)
  • Laura Beg
  • Djanes - Mary Hope and Nina Hellis

About the Artist

SANDRA

Sandra started her career in the Seychelles band Dezil, with whom she released the hit single, “San ou (La Rivière )” in 2005.

Sandra has released three albums to date. Throughout her career, she has won several national and international awards.

Her album, Sandra Fanm Inik, won the title of Best Female Artist of the Year at the Seychelles Airtel Music Awards 2012. An award she won again in 2014 with her album “Mon Santiman”.

Sandra also has 2 million views on youtube with her song “Dibwa Kwaze”.

ANTOINETTE

Antoinette is a Seychellois singer and musician. At the tender age of 5, she triumphed in “The Zecchino D’oro” in Italy, her first singing competition.

Antoinette has performed in many hotels and music festivals in Seychelles island as well as abroad. In 2008, Antoinette released the album of the year in Seychelles, entitled “Lamentation”.

The Seychellois artist also works as a music coach. Three of her famous songs, “Ede Maler”, “Anzela” and “Leve Debourye”, have amassed thousands of views on YouTube and other platforms. In 2010, his hit “Anzela” spent six weeks at the top of the Tropic FM Top 100.

MISSTY

Missty has a 10-year career in music. She sings everything from sega, to jazz and blues. But it is Sega that shaped her, ever since she was 14 years old. Moreover, thanks to the group Multiforce, she won the “Palmarès Découvertes de Saint-Paul” competition in 2001.

Missty’s voice has been featured on a dozen of singer’s albums in Reunion Island. The people of Reunion consider her as the princess of sega. She has several hit songs such as “Meddley péî” and “Si un jour”. She has received over 6.2 million views on youtube with her song ‘Vilain manièr’.

TIANA

TIANA is the musical pearl of Madagascar. Her voice, her songs and her charisma leave no one indifferent. Being a gifted author, composer and singer, Tiana has won several awards.

She has already released five albums, performed at the Olympia in Paris and represented Madagascar at the Babel Med Music in Marseille in 2008. She was awarded the Gatsisara prize in 1996 (the Malagasy Victory Awards for Music) and was elected Woman of the Year on her island in 1998: she is undoubtedly a very talented singer but also a beautiful personality.

LAURA BEG

“Tik Tiker”, “Inna dancehall time”, “L’immensité l’amour” or “enn lot kuma mwa”, Laura Beg’s songs have made many people dance, in Mauritius and abroad.

Passionate about music, Laura Beg started her career at a very young age as a chorus singer in the group Cassiya before joining Alain Ramanisum’s group Ravana.

With Ravana, she released three albums and worked on numerous projects with other musicians, such as Jason Heerah. She is one of the most popular artists in Mauritius, Reunion and even worldwide.

She has performed in Australia, France and other European countries.

Laura Beg has performed on zouk, reggae and dancehall. She also masters variety songs. She has several hit songs and has a great energy on stage. And with her voice and her groove, she will rock Jam Inn on 26 November.

LA NIKITA

La Nikita is a bubbly artist. She sings, she presents TV and radio shows-in short, music is omnipresent in La Nikita’s life.

She was attracted to music from a very young age and made a name for herself in the Mauritian artistic community by winning the Star 2012 TV competition (sega category).

She has collaborated on several successful albums by several artists, such as Jason Heerah, Lin and many more. Her duet with the late Lin on the song ‘San Ou’ was a big hit. Her song ‘Mo Birthday Song’ with Stelio has received over 3 million views on YouTube.

Nikita has been making her way in the music world for a while and has several successful songs and covers to her credit. She is an artist who knows how to “mettre la faya “”.

ARANTIA

Arantia Eléonore is the female voice of Otentik Groove. She has been singing since she was 6 years old and is now a well-known singer.

She has just released her first single, “Lakle Mo Leker”, with over 330,000 views in 3 months. If all goes well, she plans to release a solo album within the next year. Arantia, with her voice and ukulele, is an artist worth checking out.

SAYAA

Sarah Leboeuf a.k.a Sayaa, is a singer who started out in music at a very young age. She sang in a number of hotels. Besides, she has had the chance to perform in a music festival held in China.

As a singer, songwriter and musician, she made her debut in 2020 with the song “Ask Dem.” Since then, Sayaa’s voice has resonated from stage to stage. Her song “sant pou la mizer” is currently a big hit on YouTube.

Fam Ocean Indien Live Music Festival


Postponed tag
La réservation se termine dans

black bar 00

Jours

black bar 00

Heures

black bar 00

Minutes

JAM INN, Petite Rivière

Samedi 26 Novembre 2022

20h00 - 05h00

Festival


Achat en ligne
Voir le Panier

À propos de l’événement : Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival

La gent féminine à l'honneur le 26 novembre 2022, au Jam Inn, à Petite Rivière, à l’occasion de Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival. Sharp Eleven organise ce concert dans le cadre de la journée internationale contre la violence à l'encontre des femmes en apportant un soutien à l'association SOS femmes.

Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival, est un concert par les femmes, prévu le 26 novembre au Jam Inn à Petite-Rivière. Plusieurs artistes femmes enflammeront la scène : Laura Beg, La Nikita, Sayaa et Arantia de Île Maurice, Missty de La Réunion, Sandra et Antoinette des Seychelles, et Tiana de Madagascar. Que du beau monde!

Et pour accompagner les huit chanteuses sur scène, le girls band : Les Amazones! Vous avez certainement déjà vu ce groupe de filles à l'œuvre sur YouTube, dans la Bonnto Session accompagnant Laura Beg.

Eh bien c’est l’occasion de les voir en live, lors du concert Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival, le 26 novembre, au Jam Inn à Petite Rivière.

Il y aura aussi le girls band SIBS - un autre groupe de filles - qui assurera la première partie du concert. À découvrir absolument ! Et pour clôturer le spectacle, les djettes Mari Hope et Nina Hellis seront aux platines pour vous faire danser jusqu'au bout de la nuit. Girl power !

Organisé par Sharp Eleven Event, Fam Océan Indien est un échange musical entre l'Île de la Réunion, les Seychelles, Madagascar et l'Île Maurice. Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival se veut être avant tout, un concert symbolique, en hommage à la femme. Cette démarche découle de l’amour qu’a Sharp Eleven Event pour la musique et son envie d’organiser des événements qui sortent de l’ordinaire.

Envie de voir quelque chose d’inédit ? Rendez-vous au Jam Inn, à Petite Rivière, le 26 novembre pour le concert Fam Océan Indien Live Music Festival.

Le line-up:

  • SIBS
  • Arantia
  • Sayaa
  • La Nikita
  • Tiana (Madagascar)
  • Antoinette (Seychelles)
  • Sandra (Seychelles)
  • Misty (Réunion)
  • Laura Beg
  • Djettes - Mary Hope et Nina Hellis

À propos des artistes

SANDRA

Sandra a commencé sa carrière dans le groupe seychellois Dezil, avec qui elle a sorti en 2005, le tube à succès, « San ou (La Rivière). »

Sandra a trois albums à son actif. Au fil de sa carrière, elle a remporté plusieurs distinctions nationales et internationales.

Son album, Sandra Fanm Inik, lui a valu le titre de la meilleure artiste féminine de l’année aux Seychelles Airtel Music 2012 Awards. Une récompense qu’elle remporte une fois de plus, en 2014, grâce à son album “Mon Santiman”.

Sandra, c’est aussi 2 millions de vues sur youtube avec sa chanson « Dibwa Kwaze ».

ANTOINETTE

Antoinette est une chanteuse et musicienne seychelloise. À l’âge de 5 ans seulement, elle a triomphe dans « The Zecchino D’oro » en Italie, son premier concours de chant.

Antoinette a joué dans de nombreux hôtels et dans des festivals de musique aux Seychelles aussi bien qu’à l’étranger. En 2008, Antoinette sort l’album de l’année aux Seychelles, intitulé “Lamentation”.

L’artiste seychelloise travaille aussi en tant que coach musical. Trois de ses célèbres chansons, “Ede Maler”, “Anzela” et “Leve Debourye”, ont amassé des milliers de vues sur YouTube et autres plateformes. En 2010, son tube “Anzela” a passé six semaines en tête du Top 100 de Tropic FM.

MISSTY

Missty c’est 10 ans de carrière dans la musique. Elle chante de tout, du séga, des chansons de variété, du jazz et aussi du blues. Mais c’est dans le séga qu’elle se forge et ce, dès ses 14 ans. D’ailleurs, grâce au groupe Multiforce, elle remporte le Concours « Palmarès Découvertes de Saint-Paul » en 2001.

Missty a posé sa voix de choriste sur une bonne dizaine d’albums de chanteurs de La Réunion. Les Réunionnais la considèrent comme la princesse du séga. Elle compte d’ailleurs, plusieurs titres succès comme “Meddley péî” ou encore “Si un jour”. Elle a aussi plus de 6,2 millions de vues sur youtube avec sa chanson ‘Vilain manièr.

TIANA

TIANA est la perle musicale de Madagascar. Sa voix, ses chansons et le charisme qu’elle dégage ne laissent personne indifférent. Auteure, compositrice et interprète de talent, Tiana a plusieurs récompenses à son palmarès.

La Malgache a déjà cinq albums à son actif, a foulé la scène de l’Olympia à Paris et représenté Madagascar au Babel Med Music à Marseille en 2008, obtenu le prix Gatsisara en 1996 (les Victoires de la Musique malgaches) et a été élue femme de l’année sur son île en 1998 : c’est assurément une chanteuse de grand talent mais aussi une belle personnalité.

LAURA BEG

“Tik Tiker”, “Inna dancehall time”, “L’immensité l’amour” ou encore “enn lot kuma mwa”, les titres de Laura Beg ont fait danser plus d’un, à Maurice comme à l’étranger.

Passionnée de musique, Laura Beg a commencé sa carrière très jeune.Elle était choriste dans le groupe Cassiya avant de rejoindre plus tard, le groupe Ravana, d’Alain Ramanisum.

Avec Ravana, elle a sorti trois albums et travaillé sur de nombreux projets avec d’autres musiciens, comme Jason Heerah. Elle est l’un des artistes les plus appréciés des Mauriciens, des Réunionnais, voire du monde entier.

Elle a donné des concerts en Australie, en France et dans d’autres pays d’Europe.

Laura Beg a posé sa voix sur du zouk, reggae et dancehall. Elle maîtrise aussi les chansons de variétés. Elle compte plusieurs titres à succès et dégage une super énergie sur scène. Et avec son timbre de voix et son groove, elle fera vibrer Jam Inn, le 26 novembre.

LA NIKITA

La Nikita est une artiste pétillante. Elle chante, elle présente des émissions de télévision et radio, bref, la musique est omniprésente dans la vie de La Nikita.

Elle a été attirée par la musique dès son plus jeune âge et acquis une notoriété dans le milieu artistique mauricien scène en remportant le concours de télé-crochet Star 2012 (catégorie séga).

Elle a collaboré sur plusieurs albums à succès de plusieurs artistes, comme Jason Heerah, Lin et bien d’autres. D’ailleurs, son duo avec le très regretté Lin un carton sur le titre ‘San Ou’ avait fait un carton. Sa chanson « Mo Birthday Song » avec Stelio a reçu plus de 3 millions de vues sur YouTube.

Nikita fait son petit bonhomme de chemin dans la musique depuis un bout de temps et à plusieurs titres et reprises à succès à son actif. C’est une artiste qui sait “mettre la faya”.

ARANTIA

Arantia Eléonore est la voix féminine d’Otentik Groove. Poussant la chansonnette depuis qu’elle avait 6 ans, la jeune femme évolue aujourd’hui, en tant que chanteuse confirmée.

Elle vient de sortir son premier single, “Lakle Mo Leker”, avec plus de 330 000 vues en 3 mois. Si tout va bien, elle prévoit de sortir un album solo d’ici la prochaine année. Arantia, avec sa voix et son ukulélé, est une artiste qui vaut le détour.

SAYAA

Sarah Leboeuf a.k.a Sayaa, est une chanteuse qui a fait ses débuts dans la musique très jeune. Elle a chanté dans un certain nombre d’ hôtels. Elle a aussi été en Chine pour chanter dans un festival de musique.

Auteure, compositrice et interprète, elle a fait ses débuts en 2020 avec la chanson « Ask Dem. » Depuis, la voix de Sayaa résonne de scène en scène. Sa chanson “sant pou la mizer” fait actuellement un tabac sur YouTube.