Kumar Sanu in Mauritius


Event booking ends in

black bar 00

Days

black bar 00

Hours

black bar 00

Minutes

Cote d’Or Auditorium

Sunday 05 March 2023

18h00 - 21h30

Concert

Seating Plan

Seating Map

About the Event: Kumar Sanu in Mauritius

Calling all Bollywood lovers!!

Titled the King of Melody, one of Bollywood’s most loved veteran singers, Kumar Sanu, will be back in Mauritius for yet another dynamic, romantic, delightful & unforgettable night, where top hits of the 90s & early 00s will rock the crowd at Cote d’Or. Make sure not to miss this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to cherish a memorable night full of Bollywood hits on Sunday, March 5th 2023.

5 years after his last event in Mauritius, the legendary Kumar Sanu, winner of the Filmfare Best Male Playback Singer Award for five consecutive years & Artist of the Decade at the International Indian Film Academy Awards, will be performing live at the Cote d’Or Auditorium on the 5th of March.

You will get the chance to sing along, maybe even find yourself dancing to catchy songs of the Bollywood music star Kumar Sanu, who has also made it to the Guinness World Records in 1993 by recording 28 songs in a single day!

And in 2009, he was awarded the Padma Shri by the Government of India for his dedication to Indian music & cinema - another huge milestone in his career.

Although he’s past the 60-year mark, Kumar Sanu is still a key figure in the Bollywood world and nothing can stop him or his love for music to take over the stage!

Having immortalised his voice in numerous Bollywood blockbusters, he’ll now win our hearts at the Cote d’Or Auditorium in March!

Are you looking for great seats and an opulent experience? The ‘Kumar Sanu Hospitality Suite’ will be your top pick. With access to an unlimited bar, you can enjoy your pre-concert hospitality with colleagues, friends and family before heading down to the seats with a fantastic view.

The bar and a selection of Finger Food will be accessible all throughout the show and you may even have an opportunity to catch up with the main artist. More to that, this option promises ultimate comfort with the luxury padded executive seats - the ultimate way to enjoy this special event of Kumar Sanu.

About the artist :

Kumar Sanu

Kumar Sanu is considered the King of Melody in Bollywood. Kedernath Bhattacharya, his real name, has won several awards and holds the record of five consecutive Filmfare Awards. He is also known to have sung a large number of Bollywood tunes.

In 1987, his film singing career was launched with Jagjit Singh in the film Aandhiyan. He has worked with some of the biggest names in the music industry. His voice has been featured in many films such as Aashiqui, A Love Story and many more. In addition, he has been compared many times to Mohammed Rafi or even Kishore Kumar.

Kumar Sanu in Mauritius


La réservation se termine dans

black bar 00

Jours

black bar 00

Heures

black bar 00

Minutes

Cote d’Or Auditorium

Dimanche 05 Mars 2023

18h00 - 21h30

Concert

Plan de Salle

Seating Map

À propos de l'événement : Kumar Sanu in Mauritius

Appel à tous les amoureux de Bollywood!

Le roi de la mélodie, l'un des chanteurs vétérans les plus appréciés de Bollywood, Kumar Sanu, sera de retour à Maurice pour une autre soirée inoubliable, dynamique, romantique et enchanteresse, où les plus grands succès des 90s et du début des 00s feront vibrer la foule à Cote d'Or. Ne manquez pas cette occasion unique de passer une nuit mémorable pleine de hits de Bollywood, le dimanche 5 mars 2023.

5 ans après son dernier événement à Maurice, le légendaire Kumar Sanu, gagnant du Filmfare Best Male Playback Singer Award pendant cinq années consécutives et Artist of the Decade at the International Indian Film Academy Awards, se produira en direct au Cote d’Or Auditorium le 5 mars.

Vous aurez l'occasion de chanter et peut-être même de danser sur les chansons entraînantes de la star de la musique de Bollywood, Kumar Sanu, qui est également entré dans le Guinness World Records en 1993 en enregistrant 28 chansons en un seul jour!

En 2009, le gouvernement de l'Inde lui a décerné le Padma Shri pour son dévouement envers la musique et le cinéma du pays - une autre étape importante de sa carrière.

Bien qu'il ait passé le cap des 60 ans, Kumar Sanu est toujours une figure emblématique du monde de Bollywood et rien ne peut l'empêcher, lui et son amour de la musique, d'envahir la scène!

Après avoir immortalisé sa voix dans de nombreux blockbusters bollywoodiens, il conquerra maintenant nos cœurs au Cote d’Or Auditorium en mars !

Vous êtes à la recherche d'excellents sièges et d'une expérience grandiose? Le "Kumar Sanu Hospitality Suite" sera votre meilleur choix. Avec l'accès à un bar illimité, vous pourrez profiter de l'hospitalité pré-concert avec vos collègues, vos amis et votre famille avant de vous diriger vers les sièges avec une vue exceptionnelle.

Le bar et une sélection de "Finger Food" seront accessibles tout au long du spectacle et vous aurez peut-être même l'occasion de rencontrer l'artiste principal. De plus, cette option promet un confort absolu grâce aux sièges de luxe rembourrés - l'ultime chance de profiter de cet événement spécial de Kumar Sanu.

À Propos de l’artiste

Kumar Sanu

Kumar Sanu est considéré comme le roi de la mélodie à Bollywood. Kedernath Bhattacharya, de son vrai nom, a remporté plusieurs prix et détient le record de cinq Filmfare Award consécutifs. Il est aussi connu pour avoir chanté un grand nombre d’airs de Bollywood.

En 1987, sa carrière de chanteur de film a été lancée auprès de Jagjit Singh dans le film Aandhiyan. Il a notamment travaillé avec les plus grands noms de la musique. On a pu retrouver sa voix dans plusieurs films tels que Aashiqui ou A Love Story et bien plus encore. De plus il a été maintes fois comparé à Mohammed Rafi ou même à Kishore Kumar.