Sekwe Moris


Event booking ends in

black bar 00

Days

black bar 00

Hours

black bar 00

Minutes

Stade Anjalay

Friday 30 April 2021

22h00

Concert, Show

Choose your tickets
VIP
1,000

Ticket Details
Standard
500

Ticket Details
View Cart

About the Event : Sekwe Moris

Save the date for 30 April for a one-of-a-kind concert at Stade Anjalay featuring top local artists from Mauritius and Seychelles including the viral singer of “Dimoun I Koz Ou”.

If you already have plans for Friday 30th April 2021, you may want to reschedule.

Dynamic Production Seychelles & Mauritius brings you an exciting music show at Stade Anjalay which will feature live performance from Seychelles’ number one band “Metis” backing some of Seychelles’ top artists such as Auspitious, Sandra, Mercenary, Ion Kid with some their biggest hits and of course Richie B will perform several hit songs including “Dimoun I Koz Ou” live for the first time in Mauritius.

Before the main show will be several popular Mauritian artists such as Justice Lecoq, Jason Lejuste, Bigg Frankii and Dagger Kkila will perform live with his band The Soul Frequency.

Book your tickets now, because this will be a show you do NOT want to miss!

About the Artists

Metis

METIS is a group of talented and professional Seychellois musicians who have been in music for many years; Tony Julie (Group Leader, bass player, vocal), Mervin Nibourette (drums, vocal), Alain Bacco (keys), Brandon Agrippine (lead guitar), Belinda Moncherry (vocal, percussions, violin).

The group was formed in 2011, and has participated in several concerts nationally and internationally. METIS specializes in different genres of music; jazz, reggae, pop, world music, traditional music of Seychelles, just to name a few.

They have also performed in many countries such as Mauritius, Rodrigues, Reunion, South Africa, Madagascar, Côte D’ivoire, France, Portugal, Tanzania amongst others.

Auspitious

Auspitious started his music career in 2016. His contribution on the music platform is driven and inspired by the wide community of reggae artists around the world. In 2018, his hit song “Mon Kontan Ou” received a lot of attention and won him two awards as Best New Artist.

With the success in 2018, the artist went on to release his 20-track debut album “Demontre Sa Ki Ou Merite” in November 2019. It became widely popular for its unique reggae themes and inspiration.

In 2020 Auspitious grew from studio recording artist to performing artist. Despite the impacts brought by Covid 19, he managed to form his own music band called “The Conquerors”. He also got to work with one of Seychelles’ top successful artists; Ion Kid, on the popular hit song “Baba Dou”. The song was topped at number one for 8 weeks on the chart show which aired on the main local radio station (Paradise FM). The song also holds the highest record from public votes to this day.

Sandra

Sandra is by far Seychelles’ number one female artist. She rose to fame in 2005 when the hit song ‘San Ou’ also known as ‘La Riviere’, which she performed with a group of 3 other friends called ‘Dezil’. The song topped Seychelles’ top radio station Paradise FM for 13 weeks and it was during that time that the group got recognized by a representative of Sony BMG who signed them to their label the same year. This would be a first in the history of Seychelles music industry.

Sandra is currently at the peak of her incredible musical career. She has released countless hit singles and just to name a few ‘Si mon les ale’, ‘En Lot Lannwit’, ‘Last Time’, ‘Les Li’, ‘Pa pe kapab arete’, ‘Sorti La Ale ft Richie B’ ‘Lanmitye Nou Zil ft Alain Ramanissum’ and ‘Dibwa Kwaze’ which has now reached one million views on Youtube, a feat only ever done by a handful of other Seychellois artists. Sandra has released six solo albums so far.

Sandra has amassed many accolades during her career and some of the most notable ones are winning Seychelles Best Female Artist a record 6 times, 2013 Festival Kreol 1st Prize Winner, 2014 Artist of the Year – Voix De L’Ocean India La Reunion, 2015 Divas De L’Ocean India Rio Fm Paris.

Ion Kid

Ion Kid is one of the biggest male artist in Seychelles. He had a spectacular musical comeback in 2020 with hits “Sirviv”, “Dyelelo” and the biggest hit of his career “Babadou”, which has been awarded the best song of 2020 in Seychelles. He also owns his own music recording studio and is the co-owner of One Stop Studio, considered to be the biggest recording studio and rehearsal studio in Seychelles.

Ion kid has also produced many local artists over the years and has helped record numerous hit songs in Seychelles. He is currently finalising his incredible, number one chart bound, new album which will be released soon in Mauritius and Seychelles. So watch out!

Mercenary

A legendary status artist in Seychelles, Mercenary needs little introduction. A reggae-dancehall artist with influences from other genres such as hip-hop and RnB with over 20 years in the music industry, he has released 10 albums and numerous hit singles during his career. His music compositions have captured the hearts of many and have truly transcended generations. Mercenary believes that music is life, and life is music.

Mercenary has performed in the UK, Rodrigues, many nightclubs in Mauritius and in festivals such as ‘Reggae Donn Sa 5’ ‘Sanmenm Sa Festival’ and ‘Creole Festival’. He has participated in the Mauritian Festival in the UK in 2010, in an art festival in New Delhi etc. He has shared the stage with many international artists such as Yaniss Odua, Demarco, Charly Black, Morgan Heritage, Turbulance, Konshens, Yannick Noah and many others over the years.

Mercenary is currently working on his next album to be released this year.

Richie B

Richie B is a multi-talented artist, song writer, comedian, actor and master of ceremony (MC). He started off doing mostly comedy acting and MC work at various private and corporate functions. Over the years, he has become a very highly sought after MC and he probably does MC work for most of the events organised in Seychelles.

He released the hit song ‘Dimoun I Koz Ou’ in 2020 as a single which went on to conquer the radio airwaves in Seychelles, Mauritius, Rodrigues, Reunion and even in Europe. The YouTube video of the song has so far gained 1 Million views. A remarkable feat for the talented young Seychellois, bearing in mind the video showed only the album art with the song playing and not an actual filmed music video.

Richie B is currently working on the official music video to ‘Dimoun I Koz Ou’.

Bigg Frankii

A very prolific singer, Bigg Frankii has millions of views on the platforms where his songs and videos are offered to his fans. This Roche Bois singer enjoys a star status with the new generation where Picoti Picota, Tic Tac, My one in a million are essential hits.

Justice Lecoq

The singer with a unique voice is now quietly approaching a new chapter in his life. Under the guidance of Jason Heerah, a series of musical projects are flowing in for him. Out of his hits, Closer to me is a love reggae draped in a catchy melody that gets stuck in your mind from the very first listen. This song and four others were released in the first chapter of his E.P. The Greatest Romance under the Jason Heerah JHRecords label and were a huge success.

Sekwe Moris


La réservation se termine

black bar 00

Jours

black bar 00

Heures

black bar 00

Minutes

Stade Anjalay

Vendredi 30 Avril 2021

22h00

Concert, Show

À Propos de l'Événement

Rendez-vous le 30 avril pour un concert unique au Stade Anjalay avec les meilleurs artistes locaux de Maurice et des Seychelles, dont le fameux chanteur de “Dimoun I Koz Ou".

Si vous avez déjà des projets pour le vendredi 30 avril 2021, vous voudriez peut-être les reporter.

Dynamic Production Seychelles & Mauritius vous propose un concert exceptionnel au Stade Anjalay. Le groupe, numéro un des Seychelles, "Metis", accompagnera les meilleurs artistes seychellois tels que Auspitious, Sandra, Mercenary, Ion Kid dans leurs plus grands succès et, bien sûr, Richie B interprétera plusieurs chansons à succès, dont "Dimoun I Koz Ou", en direct pour la première fois à Maurice.

Avant le concert principal, plusieurs artistes mauriciens populaires tels que Justice Lecoq, Jason Lejuste, Bigg Frankii et Dagger Kkila et son groupe The Soul Frequency animeront la scène en live.

Réservez vos billets dès maintenant, car ce sera un événement à ne pas manquer !

À Propos des Artistes

Metis

METIS est un groupe de musiciens seychellois talentueux et professionnels qui font de la musique depuis de nombreuses années : Tony Julie ( leader du groupe, bassiste, chanteur principale), Mervin Nibourette (batterie, chanteur), Alain Bacco (claviers), Brandon Agrippine (guitare solo), Belinda Moncherry (chanteur, percussions, violon).

Le groupe a été formé en 2011, et a participé à plusieurs concerts au niveau national et international. METIS se spécialise dans différents genres de musique ; jazz, reggae, pop, musique du monde, musique traditionnelle des Seychelles, pour n’en citer que quelques-uns.

Ils se sont également produits dans de nombreux pays tels que l’île Maurice, Rodrigues, la Réunion, l’Afrique du Sud, Madagascar, la Côte D’ivoire, la France, le Portugal, la Tanzanie, entre autres.

Auspitious

Auspitious a commencé sa carrière musicale en 2016. Sa contribution sur la plateforme musicale est motivée et inspirée par la vaste communauté d’artistes reggae du monde entier. En 2018, sa chanson « Mon Kontan Ou » a connu beaucoup de succès et lui a valu deux prix en tant que meilleur nouvel artiste.

Après le succès rencontré en 2018, l’artiste a sorti son premier album de 20 titres « Demontre Sa Ki Ou Merite » en novembre 2019. Il est devenu largement populaire pour ses thèmes et son inspiration reggae uniques.

En 2020, Auspitious est passé du statut d’artiste de studio à celui d’artiste de scène. Malgré les impacts de Covid 19, il a réussi à former son propre groupe de musique appelé « The Conquerors ». Il a également pu travailler avec l’un des artistes les plus populaires des Seychelles, Ion Kid, sur la chanson populaire « Baba Dou ». La chanson est restée numéro un pendant 8 semaines au hit-parade diffusé sur la principale station de radio locale (Paradise FM). La chanson détient également le record des votes du public à ce jour.

Sandra

Sandra est l’incontestable artiste féminine numéro un aux Seychelles. Elle est devenue célèbre en 2005 avec le tube « San Ou », également connu sous le nom de « La Rivière », qu’elle a interprété avec un groupe de 3 autres amis appelé « Dezil ». La chanson est restée en tête de liste de la station de radio des Seychelles, Paradise FM, pendant 13 semaines et c’est à cette époque que le groupe a été reconnu par un représentant de Sony BMG qui les a signés sur son label la même année. Il s’agit d’une première dans l’histoire de l’industrie musicale seychelloise.

Sandra est actuellement au sommet de son incroyable carrière musicale. Elle a sorti d’innombrables singles à succès et pour n’en citer que quelques-uns, ‘Si mon les ale’, ‘En Lot Lannwit’, ‘Last Time’, ‘Les Li’, ‘Pa pe kapab arete’, ‘Sorti La Ale ft Richie B’ ‘Lanmitye Nou Zil ft Alain Ramanisum’ et ‘Dibwa Kwaze’ qui a maintenant atteint un million de vues sur Youtube, un exploit réalisé par seulement un petit nombre d’artistes seychellois. Sandra a sorti six albums solo à ce jour.

Sandra a accumulé de nombreuses récompenses au cours de sa carrière et certaines des plus remarquables sont le fait d’avoir été élue six fois meilleure artiste féminine des Seychelles, le 1er prix du Festival Kreol 2013, l’artiste de l’année 2014 – Voix De L’Ocean Indien La Reunion, 2015 Divas De L’Ocean Indien Rio Fm Paris.

Ion Kid

Ion Kid est l’un des plus grands artistes masculins des Seychelles. Il a fait un retour musical spectaculaire en 2020 avec les tubes « Sirviv », « Dyelelo » et le plus grand succès de sa carrière « Babadou », qui a été récompensé comme la meilleure chanson de 2020 aux Seychelles. Il possède également son propre studio d’enregistrement et est le copropriétaire du One Stop Studio, considéré comme le plus grand studio d’enregistrement et de répétition des Seychelles.

Ion kid a également produit de nombreux artistes locaux au fil des années et a contribué à l’enregistrement de nombreuses chansons à succès aux Seychelles. Il finalise à présent son incroyable nouvel album, qui sera numéro un au hit-parade, et sortira bientôt à Maurice et aux Seychelles. !

Mercenary

Artiste légendaire aux Seychelles, Mercenary n’a pas besoin d’être présenté. Artiste de reggae-dancehall avec des influences d’autres genres comme le hip-hop et le RnB, il a plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans l’industrie musicale et a sorti 10 albums et de nombreux singles à succès au cours de sa carrière. Ses compositions musicales ont conquis le cœur de nombreuses personnes et ont véritablement transcendé les générations. Mercenary croit que la musique est la vie, et que la vie est la musique.

Mercenary s’est produit au Royaume-Uni, à Rodrigues, dans de nombreuses boîtes de nuit à Maurice et dans des festivals tels que « Reggae Donn Sa 5 », « Sa mem Sa Festival » et « Creole Festival ». Il a participé au festival mauricien au Royaume-Uni en 2010, à un festival d’art à New Delhi, etc. Il a partagé la scène avec de nombreux artistes internationaux tels que Yaniss Odua, Demarco, Charly Black, Morgan Heritage, Turbulance, Konshens, Yannick Noah et bien d’autres au fil des ans.

Mercenary travaille actuellement sur son prochain album qui sortira cette année.

Richie B

Richie B est un artiste aux multiples talents, auteur de chansons, comédien, acteur et maître de cérémonie (MC). À ses débuts, il jouait surtout des rôles de comédien et de maître de cérémonie lors de diverses manifestations privées et d’entreprise. Au fil des ans, il est devenu un maître de cérémonie très prisé et il est probablement le maître de cérémonie dans la plupart des événements organisés aux Seychelles.

Il a sorti la chanson à succès  » Dimoun I Koz Ou  » en 2020 en tant que single qui a conquis les ondes radio aux Seychelles, à Maurice, à Rodrigues, à la Réunion et même en Europe. La vidéo YouTube de la chanson a été visionnée un million de fois. Un exploit remarquable pour ce jeune Seychellois talentueux, sachant que la vidéo ne montrait que la pochette de l’album avec la chanson en train d’être jouée et non un véritable clip vidéo.

Richie B travaille actuellement sur le clip officiel de « Dimoun I Koz Ou ».

Bigg Frankii

Chanteur très prolifique, Bigg Frankii cumule des millions de vues sur les plateformes où ses chansons et vidéos sont en ligne pour ses fans. Ce chanteur de Roche Bois jouit d’un statut de star auprès de la nouvelle génération où Picoti Picota, Tic Tac, My one in a million sont des tubes incontournables.

Justice Lecoq

Ce chanteur à voix unique aborde tranquillement un nouveau chapitre de sa vie. Sous la direction de Jason Heerah, une série de projets musicaux s’enchaînent pour lui. Parmi ses succès, Closer to me est un reggae d’amour drapé d’une mélodie accrocheuse qui se grave dans votre esprit dès la première écoute. Cette chanson et quatre autres ont été publiées dans le premier chapitre de son E.P. The Greatest Romance sous le label Jason Heerah JHRecords ont connu un énorme succès.